Waiting On Wednesday: Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly book meme, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Expected Publication: April 11, 2017


Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is an enthralling, wholly original re-imagining of a classic faerie story.

Half-sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm, and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Spindle Fire is a tour de force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae, and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines.

Fairytale retellings are so huge in YA right now. I wonder when this publishing fad will end, but until it does, I plan to continue to enjoy it by reading this book.

Which books are you waiting on?


  1. This is one of my most anticipated books, I'm dying to read it! I really love the cover, it's sooo pretty. Great pick! ^_^

    Brittany @ Brittany's Book Rambles

  2. I can't wait for this one either; it sounds so amazing!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. I'm curious about this book! It's definitely on my list of Harper Winter '17 books that have caught my eye. :D I hope you enjoy this book when you get a chance to read it!

    Have a fabulous week. :)

    Check out my WoW post!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...