Waiting On Wednesday: Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly book meme, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Expected Publication: April 11, 2017


Description:

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is an enthralling, wholly original re-imagining of a classic faerie story.

Half-sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm, and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Spindle Fire is a tour de force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae, and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines.


Fairytale retellings are so huge in YA right now. I wonder when this publishing fad will end, but until it does, I plan to continue to enjoy it by reading this book.

Which books are you waiting on?

July 2016 Reads

I had a great reading month! I read 6 full-length novels, 4 graphic novels, 4 children’s & illustrated books, and 4 books of assorted genres. I DNF’d one book I really thought I’d like, but it happens sometimes. Here’s hoping August is just as good if not better!


 
Novels
  1. Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1) by Elly Blake
  2. The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia
  3. Once Burned (Night Prince #1) by Jeaniene Frost
  4. Twice Tempted (Night Prince #2) by Jeaniene Frost
  5. The Secrets of Wiscombe Chase by Christine Merrill
  6. Bound by Flames (Night Prince #3) by Jeaniene Frost

Graphic Novels
  1. Cat vs Human Fairy Tails by Yasmine Surovec
  2. Razzle Dazzle Unicorn: Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure by Dana Simpson
  3. Laser Moose and Rabbit Boy by Doug Savage
  4. Snow White: A Graphic Novel by Matt Phelan

Children’s & Illustrated Books
  1. What Color Is a Kiss? by Rocio Bonilla
  2. Sam and Emma by Donald Nelsen, Edward Gorey
  3. King Baby by Kate Beaton
  4. The Green Umbrella by Jackie AzĂșa Kramer, Maral Sassouni

Misc. Genres
  1. Grumpy Cat's All About Miserable Me: A Doodle Journal for Everything Awful by Jimi Bonogofsky-Gronseth
  2. Cat Selfies by Charlie Ellis
  3. Island Escape: My Caribbean Coloring Book by Jade Gedeon
  4. Rainforest Escape: My Island Animal, Exotic Flower and Tropical Plant Color Book by Jade Gedeon

DNF
  1. Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard

How was your July?
Get any quality reading time in?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...